Mediterranean Favs: Capri

Every time I’m “What is your favorite place in the world?” I have to respond with a region – the Mediterranean!  As I’ve mentioned before, my friends and I went on a Mediterranean Cruise (also affectionately referred to as the Best Cruise Ever) that visited all sorts of awesome places like Ephesus, Turkey and Mykonos, Greece.  It also stopped at Naples, Italy.  Now no offense to those who love Naples, I didn’t find it too appealing and only a short hydrofoil boat ride away is the gorgeous island of Capri.

Capri is a great place to wander around and explore.  Most of the shops were high end (and therefore out of my price range) but there were some affordable restaurants that overlooked the water.  Also, if you are lucky enough to arrive on a day with calm water, you can go into the Blue Grotto.  It is a small cave with crystal water and the only way in is with a small row boat.  Unfortunately for me, the sea was extremely choppy the day I was in Capri which meant no small row boat trips to the Blue Grotto.  One day I’ll get back there to see the clear blue water.  One day.

Capri Italy

Capri ItalyCapri Italy

Capri Italy

Capri Italy

Capri ItalyCapri Italy

Capri Italy

 

 

Leave a Reply

