Off the Beaten Path in Rzeszów, Poland

I can’t pronounce the name of the town properly, but Rzeszów, Poland is a great little town that I visited on my most recent summer adventure around Europe.  The town is a 2-3 hour train ride from Krakow, and it’s worth the ride.  I honestly never heard of the place prior to planning the trip.  I knew the typical Polish towns of Warsaw and Krakow, but I’m glad I made the trek out to this more unusual town of Rzeszów.

Rzeszów has a quaint downtown great for walking and exploring.  It also has a street market where I picked up some cheap (cost wise, not quality wise) scarves that I’m obsessed with.  Russian nesting dolls were all over the places, especially this amazing pergoi restaurant… which I can’t remember the name of for the life of me, but I can say that it wasn’t in the middle of downtown, we had to drive there, and it was next to a grocery store. 🙂  I suppose this is what I get for writing this blog two months after I was in Poland!  But back to the nesting dolls, I was determined to pick up some nesting dolls for my students to play with when they get ADHD in the classroom.  The boys are always dumbfounded with how small the dolls get!  And yes, I do teach high school.  Anyway, Rzeszów had great food and charm and I’d highly recommend a day or town here!

Leave a Reply

