Winter Wonderland in New Jersey

Mountain Creek SnowtubingSuccess!  This Florida girl managed to make it out of the great Northeast, during the month of January, alive.  I know many of you were concerned that the 30 degree weather would have me completely paralyzed, but don’t fret.  I survived.  AND I even ventured out of New York City to a ski resort in New Jersey!

I figured since I was already going to experience chilling frost bite weather, I should at least play in the snow while in it!  Luckily, there is a New Jersey Transit bus that goes directly from the New York City Port Authority to a Ski Resort – Mountain Creek.  As I mentioned earlier, I’m from Florida and therefore not much of a skier.  However, I will tear it up on a snow covered mountain in a snowtube.  Mountain Creek Snowtubing is a recent addition to the constantly growing resort.  There were quite a few tubing lanes, and once the workers got into the flow, it started to have a small line.  To top it off, we were also given a comp ticket for the “Soaring Eagle” zip line.  This zip line wasn’t the typical harness and helmet type.  Instead, it pulled us in a two person seat quickly above all the skiers and snowboarders and then let us fly back down the mountain, which I found so fun and my friend… well, she was little unsure at first, but loved it in the end.  Well worth the price of free!

Mountain Creek Resort

Mountain Creek Snowtubing

Mountain Creek Snowtubing

Mountain Creek Snowtubing

Mountain Creek Snow

Mountain Creek Snowtubing

Mountain Creek Snowtubing

Mountain Creek Snowtubing

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mountain Creek Ski

Mountain Creek Ski Resort

Mountain Creek Soaring Eagle

Mountain Creek Soaring Eagle

Mountain Creek Soaring E

Mountain Creek Snowboarding

Leave a Reply

