Flowers of Memphis

Alright, I think it’s time that I publicly admit that I have a problem.  I am obsessed with taking pictures of flowers, especially in botanical gardens.  This love is directly related to the purchase of my Canon Rebel DSLR Camera.  Ever since then, I can’t turn down a trip to a garden.  This rang true of my recent trip to Memphis for a friend’s wedding.  I found out they had a botanic garden, and I just had to work it into my jam packed schedule.  And I was certainly glad that I did!  Memphis’ Botanic Gardens weren’t fully in bloom (thanks to the Autumn weather), but they did have quite a few roses still looking as lovely as ever.  This garden was also a bit different from others I’ve visited as it had a ton of things for kids to do to keep themselves entertained while their parents gawked at flowers.  Different parts of the gardens had slides and play houses and all sorts of fun things for children to enjoy.  It was the perfect way to spend a few hours before the wedding!

Leave a Reply

