United Kingdom: Day 16 – Oxford Botanic Gardens

If you weren’t already aware, I’m kind of obssessed with taking pictures of flowers.  Luckily, Oxford has a place for me to get my fix.  The University of Oxford Botanic Gardens was at the top of my list for places to visit here in town.  I know, even with all the historic churches and colleges, I want to go take pictures of some plants.  And that is exactly what I did this past Friday after class.  Now, I have some pretty high standards when it comes to Botanic Gardens (please reference the awesomeness from Red Butte Gardens in Salt Lake City) and Oxford’s Botanic Gardens wasn’t quite up to par.  To top it off, my magical Oxford Student ID did not get me in to the Botanic Gardens for free.  All that being said, Oxford’s Botanic Gardens were significantly better than any flowers I have growing at my own house (considering the only plants we ever have are poinsettias that are leftover from Christmas.  Those things last a surprisingly long time without being watered).  The Botanic Gardens were a decent way to spend a sunny afternoon!

One thought on “United Kingdom: Day 16 – Oxford Botanic Gardens

  1. Pingback: Sanibel Sunset | Dessert Adventures

Leave a Reply

