Welcome to the Dessert Adventures!

I am a high school history teacher who takes full advantage of all the vacation days that comes with the job.  I love helping people to better understand the world we live in through the historical lens (and my DSLR Canon’s lens!).  While traveling the globe, I also try to find the best cupcake, ice cream, cookie, chocolate cake, pastry… well, you get the picture… that the city has to offer.

Recently, a few friends have mentioned that I should start a blog to share my travel adventures and my expertise in the best desserts.  Well, here it is!  I hope to incorporate the must-see places (and tastes), some historical background, and the misadventures that happen along the way.

Travel far.  Travel often.  Enjoy!

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

